Remove an Accessory from the system. This will delete all Accessory, Activity and Summary data. When invoked, if the Accessory is online, it will be sent a message to self reset and wipe all of its settings. The device will then be in a factory default state. If the accessory is not online this process won't happen and the user will have to manually reset the device.
This call may initially return a
307 Redirect if the device is battery powered. This redirect must be followed. The total call can take up to 90 seconds to complete and there is no way to cancel once invoked. You may receive Notification Events as the camera goes offline due to the reset. Due to event propagation delays those events could be delivered after this call has completed.